Welcome To Official Web Site of District Korea Chhattisgarh
हिन्दी | English

District At Glance

Citizen Services

Important GOI's Services


Geographical Informations Census Assembly Constituency District Setup Archeological Places Tourist Places Rivers Festivals River Tehsil Block Police

Geographical Information
District Formation date 25th May 1998
Korea District North-Eastern District of Chhattisgarh State
Latitude: Between 23 deg. 02' 42" To 23 deg. 44' 46" North
Longitude: Between 81 deg. 46' 42" To 82 deg. 33' 43" East.
Height From Sea Level 700 Meters
Temparature (Average): Max - 32 deg. centigrade
Min - 17 deg. centigrade
Area 5978 Sq. KM
Forest Area 59.03%
Height From Sea Level 700 Meters
Climate The Climate is ideal with a beautiful monsoon, a mild summer and a bearable Winter

Average Rainfall 1410.9 mm

Sorounding Districts The District is bounded on the North by Shidhi District of Madhya Pradesh on the South Bilaspur Districts on the East by its parent District Surguja and on the West by Shahdol District of Madhya Pradesh.

Census Information
Population 586327    Rural-411536    Urban-174791
Male 301251
Female 285076
Sex Ratio 946/1000 (Female/Male)
SC (Total) 48205
SC Male 24604
SC Female 23601
ST 260040 (44.4% of Total Population)
ST Male 131957
ST Female 128083
Literate 306668
Literate Male 189459
Literate Female 117209
Assembly Constituency

01 Bharatpur-Sonhat(MLA - Hon'ble Shri. PhoolChand Singh (BJP))
02 Manendragarh (MLA - Hon'ble Shri. Deepak Kumar Patel (BJP))
03 Baikunthpur (MLA - Hon'ble Shri BhaiyaLal Rajwade (BJP))
District setup
Sub Division 5
Tehsil 5
Nagar Nigam 1 (Chirimiri)
Nagar Palika 3 (Baikunthpur, Manendragarh, Shivpur-Charcha)
Nagar Panchayat 3 (Jhagarakhand, Khongapani, Nai ladri)
Block 5
Janpad Panchayat 5
Gram Panchayat 286
Village 662
RI Circle 8
Patwari circle 78
Forest Division 2
Police Station 11
Police Post 4
Archeological Places
Jogi Math
Rock Painting of Badara
Tourist Places
Guru Ghasidas National Park
Amritdhara Water fall
Korea Palace
Ramdaha Water fall
Gaurghat Water fall
Ganga Dashahara
Sub Division
SDM Baikunthpur
SDM Manendragarh
SDM Chirmiri
SDM Bharatpur
SDM Sonhat
CEO Janpad Panchayat Baikunthpur
CEO Janpad Panchayat Sonhat
CEO Janpad Panchayat Manendragarh
CEO Janpad Panchayat Khadgawan
CEO Janpad Panchayat Bharatpur
Tehsildar Baikunthpur
Tehsildar Sonhat
Tehsildar Manendragarh
Tehsildar Khadgawan
Tehsildar Bharatpur

Superintendent of Police
Add. Superintendent of Police
SDOP Baikunthpur
SDOP Manendragarh
City Superintendent of Police. Chirimiri
Police Station Baikunthpur
Police Station Chharchha
Police Station Patna
Police Station Sonhat
Police Station Chirimiri
Police Station Manendragarh
Police Station Podi
Police Station Khadgawan
Police Station Kotadol
Police Station Janakpur
Police Station Kelhari
Police Post Korea
Police Post Jhagarakhand
Police Post Ramgarh
Police Post Kunwarpur

Contents provided and maintained by District Administration
Site Designed and Hosted by NATIONAL INFORMATICS CENTER (NIC) KOREA Chhattisgarh

mail at-: korea.cg@nic.in